小学
1-5年级

培养整个孩子成为探究者

XCL World Academy 小学项目面向 6-11 岁的学生,创造了一个刺激和具有挑战性的环境,培养孩子天生的好奇心、创造力和反思能力,并帮助他们培养对学习的终生热爱。

通过其以探究为主导的框架,支持学生逐渐对自己的学习承担更大的责任和所有权。

关键解说

最大班级人数为 24 名儿童

平衡课程(学术、艺术和体育)

探究式学习方法

学习第二语言(普通话、西班牙语或法语)的机会

学习成果

每个年轻的学习者都将有机会在以下方面发展关键优势和能力:

独立学习

学术、社会和情感幸福

社区意识

强烈的个人价值观

接触普通话

计划概述

我们的课程汇集了来自世界各地教育系统的最佳实践 国际文凭 小学课程 (IB PYP). 我们专注于国际理解和负责任的全球公民的理想。 PYP 帮助学生建立个人价值观,以此作为国际情怀得以发展和蓬勃发展的基础。

典型的上学日

上课时间从上午 8.45 到下午 3.30。 许多 1 至 5 年级的学生参加了我们广泛的课外活动计划,该计划于下午 4.30 结束。

点击这里 了解更多关于我们 ECA 的信息

个性化关注

小学生在学校里的大部分时间都和他们的班主任一起度过。 每位教师均由一名完全合格的教师合作伙伴提供支持,以确保为每位学生提供个性化的关注。 学生也有艺术、体育和语言习得的单科教师。 教学指导迎合每个学生的需求、能力和学习风格,从而形成一个快乐、自信和敬业的学习者社区。

探究式学习

基于探究的教学和学习方法建立在您孩子与生俱来的好奇心、个人知识和兴趣之上。 探究意味着探索、思考、试验、收集数据和报告发现、采取和捍卫立场,以及以各种方式解决问题。

综合学习

在 XCL World Academy,学科领域不是孤立教授的,而是融合在一起以创造反映现实世界的学习体验。 在研究本地和全球问题时,我们加强了各个学科之间的联系,创造了更有效和更有意义的学习体验。 因此,学生获得更深入、更完整的理解。

跨级合作

协作和社区是我们在学校所有年级所做的一切的组成部分。 各个年级和学科领域的教师定期与其他教师合作,将学习机会整合到探究单元和特定学科领域中。

沟通和报告

我们鼓励家长参与孩子的学校体验。 我们鼓励面对面的交流。 此外,家长可以访问个性化的学生数字在线作品集 (Toddle),以深入了解孩子的学习情况。

相关故事

下一个

本网站使用cookies来改善用户体验。 通过使用我们的网站,您同意所有 cookie 根据我们的 隐私政策.

Primary Years
Grades 1 – 5

Developing the whole child as an inquirer

The XCL World Academy Primary Years Programme for students aged 6-11, creates a stimulating and challenging environment that nurtures a child’s natural curiosity, creativity and ability to reflect, and helps them to develop a lifelong love of learning.

Through its inquiry-led framework, students are supported to gradually take greater responsibility and ownership for their own learning.

Key Facts

MAXIMUM CLASS SIZE OF 24 CHILDREN

BALANCED CURRICULUM (ACADEMICS, ARTS & SPORTS)

INQUIRY-BASED LEARNING APPROACH

OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN A SECOND LANGUAGE (MANDARIN, SPANISH OR FRENCH)

Learning Outcomes

Each young learner will be given the opportunity to develop key strengths and abilities in:

INDEPENDENT LEARNING

ACADEMIC, SOCIAL & EMOTIONAL WELL-BEING

COMMUNITY MINDEDNESS

STRONG PERSONAL VALUES

EXPOSURE TO MANDARIN

Programme Overview

Our curriculum brings together the best practices from educational systems from around the world under the framework of the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme (IB PYP). We focus on the ideals of international understanding and responsible global citizenship. The PYP helps students establish personal values as a foundation upon which international-mindedness will develop and flourish.

Typical school day

The school day runs from 8.45am to 3.30pm. Many students in Grades 1 to 5 take part in our extensive after-school activities programme which ends at 4.30pm.

Click here to learn more about our ECA’s

Personalised attention

Primary students spend most of the school day with their home-room teacher. Each teacher is supported by a fully qualified teacher partner to ensure personalised attention for each student. Students also have single subject teachers for arts, physical education and language acquisition. Teaching instruction caters to each student’s needs, abilities and learning styles, resulting in a community of happy, confident and engaged learners.

Inquiry-based learning

An inquiry-based approach to teaching and learning builds on your child’s innate curiosity, individual knowledge and interests. Inquiry can mean exploring, wondering, experimenting, collecting data and reporting findings, taking and defending a position, and solving problems in a variety of ways.

Integrated learning

At XCL World Academy, subject areas are not taught in isolation but are blended to create learning experiences that mirror the real world. When studying local and global issues, we reinforce the connections between respective subjects, creating a more effective and meaningful learning experience. As a result, students gain a deeper, more complete understanding.

Cross-grade collaboration

Collaboration and community are integral elements of everything that we do across all grades at the School. Teachers across the grades and subject areas regularly collaborate with other teachers to integrate learning opportunities into units of inquiry and specific subject areas.

Communications and reporting

We encourage parents to be involved in their child’s school experience. We encourage face-to-face communication. In addition, parents have access to a personalised student digital online portfolio (Seesaw) that provides engaging insights into what their child is learning.

Related Stories

Where next

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.