中學階段
6-10年級

培養學生成為創造性、批判性和反思性的思考者

中年是您孩子發展的獨特時期。 這是一個智力、身體和情感都得到巨大成長的時期。 這就是為什麼我們的課程廣泛而平衡,並拓寬了學生的知識、理解和經驗。 它還確保學術卓越與藝術、音樂和體育一起蓬勃發展。 我們強調概念理解並鼓勵學生在他們的學習和他們生活的世界之間建立聯繫。

關鍵事實

MYP 和 IGCSE 銜接課程選項

嚴謹的學術課程

為IB文憑課程做好充分準備

以世界問題為中心的具有激勵性和意義的課程

學習成果

中學項目 (MYP) 通過 8 個學科組組織教學和學習:

語言和文學(英文)

語言習得(西班牙語、普通話、法語或英語)

個人與社會

科學學

數學

藝術(戲劇、視覺藝術、音樂)

設計

體育與健康教育

該計劃促進跨學科研究,幫助學生在學術科目之間建立重要聯繫。 綜合教學和學習幫助學生分析複雜問題並培養他們參與我們日益互聯的世界所需的心理習慣。

計劃概述

我們的課程旨在幫助我們的學生提出具有挑戰性的問題,學習如何學習,建立自己的身份並發展全球視野。

中學課程(MYP) 旨在建立在 IB 小學課程 (PYP) 中發展的知識、技能和態度的基礎上,並幫助學生做好迎接 IB 文憑課程 (DP) 和 IB 職業相關課程 (IB CP) 的學術挑戰的準備.

整體學習

Middle Years Program (MYP) 旨在提供整體教育並展示每個人對周圍世界的影響。 它的目標是不斷地將學習置於一個環境中,並明確不同學科之間的關係。

概念和內容驅動的課程

概念是與特定學科和跨學科領域相關的重要思想。 MYP 學生將概念用作探究具有個人、地方和全球意義的問題和想法並全面檢查知識的工具。 他們邀請對與我們的學生相關的地方、國家和全球社區進行反思。

個人項目

個人項目是在IB中學項目最後一年完成的必修項目。 這是一個探索每個學生感興趣的話題的機會,發展 學習方法 (ATL) 技能 進一步創造獨特的東西。

持續性評估

IB 提供了一個嚴格的評估框架,根據清楚反映該計劃整體理念的標準對學生的作品進行評估。 自我和同伴評估是該過程的組成部分。

最新產品 – 正在引入 MYP 電子評估,以允許中年學生展示關鍵技能並獲得 IB MYP 證書。 這將改進我們監控學生教育進度的方式,並為關鍵里程碑做好準備。

IGCSE(9-10 年級)

我們 9 年級和 10 年級的 MYP 學生可以選擇完成 IGCSE 考試。 課程內容由 劍橋國際考試的 IGCSE 大綱。 在 10 年級結束時,學生有機會參加國際認可的 IGCSE 考試:

  • 第一語言英語 (0500)
  • 英語文學 (0475)
  • 國際數學(0607,擴展或標準級別)
  • 聯合科學(0653,擴展或標準級別)
  • 歷史 (0470)*
  • 全球視野 (0457)**

*IGCSE 歷史課程將僅提供給 10 年參加 2022 年級比賽的學生。
**從 2021 年 9 月起,全球視野課程將取代歷史課程,並將提供給 2021 年 XNUMX 月開始的 XNUMX 年級學生。

大學和職業指導

從 8 年級開始,新加坡將引入大學和職業指導。 這將鼓勵我們的學生更快地開始考慮他們的未來,並為他們提供專家支持,以規劃他們喜歡的教育和職業道路。

點這裡 閱讀更多關於我們的大學和職業指南。

相關故事

下一步在哪裡

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 私隱政策.

Secondary Years
Grades 6 – 10

Forming students into creative, critical and reflective thinkers

Middle Years are a unique time in your child’s development. This is a period of tremendous intellectual, physical and emotional growth. That’s why our curriculum is broad and balanced and widens students’ knowledge, understanding and experiences. It also ensures that academic excellence flourishes alongside arts, music and sport. We emphasise conceptual understanding and encourage students to make links between their learning and the world in which they live.

Key Facts

MYP & IGCSE PATHWAYS OPTIONS

RIGOROUS ACADEMIC PROGRAMME

STRONG PREPARATION FOR IB DIPLOMA PROGRAMME

MOTIVATING & MEANINGFUL CURRICULUM FOCUSED ON WORLD ISSUES

Learning Outcomes

The Middle Years Programme (MYP) organises teaching and learning through 8 subject groups:

LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE (ENGLISH)

LANGUAGE ACQUISITION (SPANISH, MANDARIN, FRENCH OR EAL)

INDIVIDUALS & SOCIETIES

SCIENCES

MATHEMATICS

ARTS (DRAMA, VISUAL ART, MUSIC)

DESIGN

PHYSICAL AND HEALTH EDUCATION

The programme promotes interdisciplinary study that helps students make important connections between academic subjects. Integrated teaching and learning helps students analyse complex issues and develop the mental habits they need to participate in our increasingly interconnected world.

Programme Overview

Our curriculum is designed to help our students ask challenging questions, learn how to learn, establish their own identity and develop a global perspective.

The Middle Years Programme (MYP) is designed to build upon the knowledge, skills and attitudes developed in the IB Primary Years Programme (PYP) and also to prepare students to meet the academic challenges of the IB Diploma Programme (DP) and the IB Career-related Programme (IB CP).

Holistic learning

The Middle Years Programme (MYP) aims to provide holistic education and to show the impact of each individual on the world around them. Its goal is to constantly place learning within a context and to make explicit the relationship between various disciplines.

Concept and content-driven curriculum

Concepts are big ideas that have relevance within specific disciplines and across subject areas. MYP students use concepts as a vehicle to inquire into issues and ideas of personal, local and global significance and examine knowledge holistically. They invite reflection on local, national and global communities that are relevant to our students.

Personal Project

The Personal Project is a compulsory project completed in the final year of the IB Middle Years Programme. It is an opportunity to explore a topic that is of interest to each student, to develop Approaches to Learning (ATL) skills further and to create something unique.

Continuous Assessment

The IB provides a rigorous framework for assessment, and student work is evaluated according to criteria that clearly reflect the holistic philosophy of the programme. Self and peer assessment are integral parts of the process.

NEW – The MYP eAssessment is being introduced to allow students in the middle years to demonstrate key skills and be awarded the IB MYP Certificate. This will improve the way we monitor our student’s educational progress, and prepare for key milestones.

IGCSE (Grades 9-10)

Our MYP students in Grades 9 and 10 have a choice of completing IGCSE examinations. The curriculum content is provided by the Cambridge International Examinations’ IGCSE syllabi. At the end of Grade 10, students have the opportunity to sit for the internationally recognised IGCSE examinations:

  • First Language English (0500)
  • Literature in English (0475)
  • International Mathematics (0607, extended or standard level)
  • Combined Sciences (0653, extended or standard level)
  • History (0470)*
  • Global Perspectives (0457)**

*The IGCSE History course will only be offered to students competing Grade 10 in 2022.
**The Global Perspectives course will replace the History course from August 2021 and will be offered to students starting Grade 9 in August 2021.

University & Career Guidance

University & Career Guidance will be introduced, starting from Grade 8, a first in Singapore. This will encourage our students to start thinking about their future sooner, and give them the specialist support to map out their preferred educational and career pathways.

Click here to read more about our University & Career Guidance.

Related Stories

Where next

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.