温暖
欢迎

来自校长

我非常高兴地欢迎您和您的家人访问 XCL 世界学院网站。

选择学校可能是一个具有挑战性的决定。 我从个人和专业的经验中知道,每个家庭都是独一无二的,在选择学校时可能被认为重要的因素差异很大。 个人信仰和价值观、班级规模、课程设置和设施——考虑的数量可能是压倒性的。

“重要的是,当做出明智的决定加入一个对个别学生发展有着相似愿望和承诺的社区时,孩子在学校里茁壮成长。”

我们很高兴通过本网站与您分享对我们学校和社区的以下一瞥,以帮助您为您孩子的利益做出选择。

XCL World Academy 是一所通过国际文凭 (IB) 和其他学习框架提供连续学习的学校。 受专注于终身学习的独特使命宣言的启发,IB 旨在通过定义的学习者档案的属性来推动学生发展。 教学方法的基础是培养充满好奇心、知识渊博和有爱心的年轻人,他们有动力取得成功。 IB 课程通过培养学生的批判性思维技能、培养他们的好奇心和解决复杂问题的能力,为学生提供了独特的优势。 学生通过一致、连贯的教学经验过渡到个人和学术进步的各个阶段。

我们的教师和工作人员专注于每个学生的智力和个人成长。

“学生通过严格的课程安排,个性化的关注,并要求通过明确的学习原则考虑具有挑战性的问题。”

帮助学生监控他们的进步。 教师仔细检查学习成果,并对学习成果提供反馈和积极强化。

学生跨学科学习,培养独立技能,帮助他们接受高等教育。 在日益变化和全球化的世界中,鼓励学生学习考虑本地和全球环境。 通过这样做,学生学习跨文化理解,并且在大多数情况下学习使用多种语言的能力。 我们为我们的学生以及他们对自己的教育和学习的承诺感到自豪。 他们工作、玩耍,并在对可能性世界的理解中成长。

我们还自豪地庆祝我们的多元化、创新和持续增长。 我们很幸运拥有一个支持我们学校和他们孩子的充满爱心的父母社区。 这个社区是多元文化、多民族和多语言的。

“我们是一个学习者社区,他们支持追求个人卓越,同时也在探索可以丰富他人生活和体验的方式。”

我希望你和你的家人会考虑加入这个社区。 我们在这里帮助您做出有关孩子教育的决定。

Sean P. O'Maonaigh

关于肖恩的背景

Sean P. O'Maonaigh 在国际教育领域拥有超过 35 年的经验。 他曾任胡志明市欧洲国际学校校长,并在都柏林圣安德鲁学院、阿姆斯特丹国际学校、坦噶尼喀国际学校、科伦坡海外学校、胡志明市国际学校和圣路易斯国际学校担任领导职务。安德鲁国际学校,曼谷。 此外,他还担任一家大型学校集团的质量保证总监,与曼谷、胡志明市和新加坡的英国、美国和澳大利亚课程学校合作。 他还担任 Vinschool 越南的双语项目主任,在河内和胡志明市建立了剑桥国际教育学校。 在他的职业生涯中,肖恩积极参与国际文凭组织、国际学校理事会、国际学校校长学院的各种工作,并且是东亚地区学校理事会的前任副主席。

下一个

本网站使用cookies来改善用户体验。 通过使用我们的网站,您同意所有 cookie 根据我们的 隐私政策.

A WARM
WELCOME

FROM THE HEAD OF SCHOOL

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you and your family to the XCL World Academy website.

Choosing a school can be a challenging decision. I know from experience, personal and professional, that every family is unique, and what may be considered important in making the choice of school varies greatly. Personal beliefs and values, class size, curriculum offerings and facilities – the number of considerations can be overwhelming.

“What is important is that a child flourishes in a school when an informed decision is made to join a community that shares similar aspirations and commitment to individual student development.”

We are happy to share the following glimpse into our school and community with you, through this website, to assist you in making a choice for the benefit of your child.

XCL World Academy is a school offering the continuum of learning through the International Baccalaureate (IB) and other frameworks of learning. Inspired by a unique mission statement focused on lifelong learning, the IB aims to advance students through the attributes of a defined learner profile. The teaching approach is based on fostering inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who are motivated to succeed. The IB programme gives students distinct advantages by building their critical thinking skills, nurturing their curiosity and their ability to solve complex problems. Students transition through the stages of personal and academic improvement with consistent, coherent teaching experiences.

Our teachers and staff are focused on the intellectual and personal growth of each student.

“Students are paced through a rigorous curriculum with individualised attention and asked to consider challenging questions through defined learning principles.”

Students are helped to monitor their progress. Teachers scrutinise attainment of learning attainment and provide feedback and positive reinforcement on achievements.

Students learn across disciplines to cultivate independent skills proven to help them through to higher education. In an increasing changing and globalized world students are encouraged to learn to consider both local and global contexts. In so doing, students learn intercultural understanding and, in most cases the capacity to be multilingual. We are proud of our students and their commitment to their own education and learning. They work, play, and grow in their understanding of the world of possibilities.

We are also proud to celebrate our diversity, innovation and continuous growth. We are fortunate to have a community of caring parents that support our school and their children. This community is multicultural, multinational and multilingual.

“We are a community of learners who support the pursuit of individual excellence while also exploring ways that we might enrich the lives and experiences of others.”

I hope that you and your family will consider joining this community. We are here to help you through your decision on your child’s education.

Sean P. O’Maonaigh

A little about Sean’s background

Sean P. O’Maonaigh has over 35 years of experience in international education. He was previously Head of the European International School, Ho Chi Minh City and has held leadership positions at St. Andrew’s College Dublin, International School of Amsterdam, International School of Tanganyika, Overseas School of Colombo, International School Ho Chi Minh City and St. Andrew’s International Schools, Bangkok. Additionally, he has consulted as the Director of Quality Assurance for a large schools’ group, working with British, US and Australian curricula schools in Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh City and Singapore. He also served as the Director of Bilingual Programs for Vinschool Vietnam, establishing Cambridge International Education schools in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. During his career Sean has been actively involved in various capacities with the International Baccalaureate Organization, the Council of International Schools, the Academy of International School Heads and is a past Vice-President of the East Asia Regional Council of School.

Where next

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.