双语课程

在全球市场中获得双语优势

随着世界经济变得比以往任何时候都更加全球化和多元文化,学习第二语言变得越来越重要。 我们的中文(普通话) - 英语双语课程让学生有机会在基础阶段获得英语和普通话的口语、阅读、写作、听力和交流技能。 该课程专为以普通话为母语和非以普通话为母语的人士设计,并与 IB PYP 框架保持一致。

关键解说

适用于 Pre-K、KG1、KG2 和 1 年级的学生

专为母语和非母语普通话者设计

提高创造力和提高解决问题的技能与双语能力有关

平等学习普通话和英语的机会

每个班级有两名合格的教师,精通英语和普通话

主要目标

学习两种语言的各种科目和技能

参与参与和创造性的活动和讨论

为高年级打下坚实的基础

计划概述

我们的双语课程是真正的双语课程,课程中使用的普通话和英语的百分比大致相等。 这不同于沉浸式课程(90% 普通话/ 10% 英语)和传统课程(专为以普通话为母语的人设计)。 我们的计划是为母语和非母语普通话者设计的。

早期和小学的学习经历与其他早期和小学学生遵循的 IB PYP 课程框架保持一致。 鼓励学生好奇、创新、协作、善良和体贴。 他们通过用英语和普通话以有意义的方式将已有知识和新知识联系起来进行学习。

每个双语班都有两名合格的教师负责指导,两位教师都精通英语和普通话。 小班授课和低师生比例旨在确保每个学生得到足够的关注,并且不让任何孩子掉队。

下一步

本网站使用cookies来改善用户体验。 通过使用我们的网站,您同意所有 cookie 根据我们的 隐私政策.

XCL World Academy
Bilingual Programme

Getting the bilingual edge in the global marketplace

As the world economy becomes more global and multicultural than ever before, learning a second language is increasingly important. Our Chinese (Mandarin) – English Bilingual Programme provides students with the opportunity to acquire the skills for speaking, reading, writing, listening and communicating in both English and Mandarin during their foundational years. This programme is designed for students who are not native Mandarin speakers and is aligned with the IB PYP framework.

Key Facts

AVAILABLE FOR PRE-K, KG1 AND KG2 STUDENTS

DESIGNED FOR NON-MANDARIN NATIVE SPEAKERS

INCREASED CREATIVITY AND ADVANCED PROBLEM-SOLVING SKILLS HAVE BEEN LINKED TO BILINGUALISM

OPPORTUNITY TO EQUALLY LEARN IN MANDARIN AND ENGLISH

TWO QUALIFIED TEACHERS PER CLASS, BOTH PROFICIENT IN ENGLISH AND MANDARIN

Key Objectives

TO LEARN A VARIETY OF SUBJECTS AND SKILLS IN BOTH LANGUAGES

TO PARTICIPATE IN ENGAGING AND CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND DISCUSSIONS

TO PROVIDE A SOLID FOUNDATION FOR HIGHER GRADES

PROGRAMME OVERVIEW

Our bilingual programme is a truly bilingual programme where the percentage of Mandarin and English used in lessons is approximately equal. This is different from an immersion programme (90% Mandarin/ 10% English) and a Heritage programme (designed for native Mandarin speakers). The programme is designed for non-Mandarin native speakers.

The Early Years learning experiences are aligned with the IB PYP curriculum framework followed by other Early Years students. Students are encouraged to be curious, creative, collaborative, kind and considerate. They learn by connecting prior and new knowledge in meaningful ways in both English and Mandarin.

As with all Early Years classes, there are two qualified teachers per class. In the Bilingual Programme both are proficient in English and Mandarin. Small classes and low student-to-teacher ratios are set to ensure adequate attention for each student and that no child is left behind.

Where next

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.