學生
身心靈

每個學生都是獨一無二的

我們相信每個學習者都是獨一無二的。 學生來自廣泛的背景和不同的文化身份。 作為一所學校,重要的是我們要了解每個學生的社交、情感和學術發展。 了解他們的優勢和需要改進的領域也很重要,以便他們的教育可以針對更高水平的個性化學習進行定制。 我們充滿愛心和敬業的學習支持、諮詢和教牧領導團隊在這裡解決我們多元化學習社區的個人需求。

牧養

XCL World Academy 有一個單一的目標——讓每個學生都能接受優質教育。 我們致力於保護和促進我們照顧的兒童的福利。 我們提供全面的家庭和教牧關懷計劃,以促進學生的學業、社交和情感發展,讓每個學生充分發揮潛力。 通過家庭和教牧關懷計劃,我們的學生獲得併有效地應用必要的知識、態度和技能來理解和管理情緒、實現積極的目標、同情他人並做出負責任的決定。 此外,我們還有年級領導、牧師領導和學校輔導員,他們隨時可以與我們的學生會面。

我們的年級負責人(早期和小學)和牧師領袖(中學)為我們的學生團體提供額外的支持和案例管理。 這一級別的支持將主要側重於低級別的社會情感挑戰,年級負責人和/或牧師領袖將與主要利益相關者、學生、家長和教師接觸,採用多學科方法(在適當的情況下)專注於會議學生的需要。 一些低層次的社會情感挑戰的例子,如關係困難、學生調解、缺乏參與/出勤、低自我價值/自信、低彈性和個人健康/衛生。

我們還與一群 11 年級和 12 年級的學生一起實施了導師計劃。 導師為學生提供同伴支持,加強對新生的過渡支持,並激勵其他學生“向前看”。

這種分層方法可確保學生及其家人隨時獲得多種級別的支持。

學習支援

在 XCL World Academy,我們在包容的環境中為整個學校的各種學習需求提供學習支持機會。 我們相信在培育和包容的學習環境中與學生建立積極的工作關係。

學習支持人員是訓練有素且經驗豐富的教育工作者,他們提供全面的方法,讓教師、家長和學生參與到他們的學習之旅中。 通過使用診斷評估和觀察,我們確定、計劃、實施和監控對有特定學習需求、困難或殘疾的學習者的支持。 根據需要,我們可以在課堂上以小組形式、一對一或推入式支持與學生一起工作。 我們相信這些學習者可以成功並成為自主的終身學習者。

在小學階段,課堂教師、專業教師、學校輔導員和學習支持教師通力合作,創造一個支持性、培育性的環境,滿足所有學生的需求。 學生的學習需求通過使用現代技術、差異化的教學和學習材料、制定個人支持計劃來支持。 他們還獲得有關教育和社會事務及其繼續教育的指導和建議。

學習支持教師促進良好的家校關係,並與學生建立積極的工作關係。

在中學階段,學科和學習支持教師協同工作,創造一個支持性、培育性的環境,滿足所有學生的需求。 通過使用現代技術、差異化的教學材料、制定個人支持計劃和課後支持(在 COVID-19 限制允許的情況下)來支持學生的學習需求。 他們還獲得有關教育和社會事務以及他們的繼續教育和未來職業的指導和建議。

學習支持教師促進良好的家校關係,並與學生建立積極的工作關係。

課後學習支持為學生提供了獲得所有學術科目支持的機會(在 COVID-19 限制允許的情況下)。

輔導

學校輔導服務通過積極主動的計劃、課程輸入和為學生提供個人輔導,促進學生的個人、社交、情感和教育發展。

學校諮詢是一種以解決方案為重點的短期解決方案,它支持學生解決在學年中經常遇到的各種社會和情感問題。 對於將受益於校外額外專業服務的學生來說,它也可以作為第一步。 我們的輔導員團隊與學生合作,建立牢固的關係和保密的紐帶,幫助他們處理新的經歷,理解他們的感受,培養適應能力並學習各種技能來管理個人和人際關係困難。

在早期和小學階段,我們的輔導員會回應並支持遇到社交、情感和/或行為問題的學生,這些問題是他們在學校取得學業和社交成功的障礙。 我們進行個人或小組諮詢,以滿足確定的需求。 輔導員支持教授適合年齡的輔導課程,這些課程涉及諸如保持安全(兒童保護)、自我調節、衝突解決和身份等主題。 我們還幫助學生培養交友、社交、聯繫和良好溝通的技能,以幫助他們在學習環境中參與和協作。 課堂教師和/或家長可以將學生轉介給輔導員。 協作方法始終受到重視。

學生在中學有更大程度的自主權,隨著年齡的增長,他們有更多的保密權。 鼓勵學生親自聯繫輔導員安排私人會議,這將在可能的情況下安排在課外時間。 輔導員還可以在課間休息和午餐時間為學生在放學前和放學後臨時來訪。 也可以通過給輔導員發電子郵件、在輔導中心門口的郵箱中投遞便條或請班主任或牧師領袖為他們安排一個來預約。

輔導員與 XCL 世界學院牧師領袖密切合作,但要為學生保密,除非學生安全受到威脅或存在法律利益衝突。 諮詢課程是為滿足學生的需求而量身定制的,並提供必要的安全和支持,同時還解決了學術、社交和情感發展的任何障礙。

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 私隱政策.

Student
Well-being

Every student is unique

We believe that every learner is unique. Students come to us from a wide range of backgrounds and diverse cultural identities. As a school, it is important that we know each student in terms of their social, emotional, and academic development. It is also important to know their strengths and areas for improvement so that their education can be tailored for greater levels of personalised learning. Our caring and dedicated Learning Support, Counselling, and Pastoral Leadership teams are here to address the individual needs of our diverse learning community.

Pastoral Care

XCL World Academy is driven by a singular purpose – to put a quality education within reach of every student. We are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children in our care. We provide comprehensive homeroom and pastoral care programs to promote students’ academic, social and emotional development and allow every student to achieve their full potential. Through the homeroom and pastoral care programs, our students acquire and effectively apply the knowledge, attitudes and skills necessary to understand and manage emotions, achieve positive goals, show empathy for others and make responsible decisions. In addition, we have grade-level leaders, pastoral leaders and school counsellors who are always available to meet with our students.

Our Heads of Grade (Early and Primary Years) and Pastoral Leaders (Secondary Years) provide additional support and case management for our student body. This level of support will focus primarily on low-level social-emotional challenges whereby the Heads of Grade and/or Pastoral Leader will engage with key stakeholders, student, parent and teacher/s to employ a multidisciplinary approach (where appropriate) focused on meeting the needs of the student. Some examples of low-level social-emotional challenges as relational difficulties, student mediation, lack of engagement/attendance, low self-worth/confidence, low resilience, and personal health/hygiene.

We have also implemented a Mentor Program with a group of Grade 11 and 12 students. Mentors offer peer support to students, enhance the transition support for new students and inspire other students to ‘pay it forward’.

This tiered approach ensures that students and their families are provided with numerous levels of support available to them at any time.

Learning Support

At XCL World Academy, we provide learning support opportunities for a wide range of learning needs across the school in an inclusive setting. We believe in fostering positive working relationships with students in a nurturing and inclusive learning environment.

The learning support staff are highly trained and experienced educators who provide a holistic approach that involves teachers, parents and students in their learning journey. Through the use of diagnostic assessments and observations, we identify, plan, implement and monitor support for learners with a specific learning need, difficulty or disability. Depending on the need, we are able to work with students in small groups, one-to-one or push-in support in the classroom. We believe these learners can be successful and become autonomous, lifelong learners.

In the Primary Years, classroom teachers, specialist teachers, school counsellors and learning support teachers work collaboratively to create a supportive, nurturing environment that caters for the needs of all students. Student learning needs are supported by the use of modern technology, differentiated teaching and learning materials, development of individual support plans. They are also provided with guidance and advice on educational and social matters and their further education.

Learning support teachers promote good home-school relationships as well as foster positive working relationships with students.

In the Secondary Years, subject and learning support teachers work in tandem to create a supportive, nurturing environment that caters for the needs of all students. Student learning needs are supported by the use of modern technology, differentiated teaching and learning materials, development of individual support plans and after-school support (COVID-19 restrictions permitting). They are also provided with guidance and advice on educational and social matters and their further education and future careers.

Learning support teachers promote good home-school relationships as well as foster positive working relationships with students.

After-school Learning Support provides an opportunity for students to access support in all academic subjects (COVID-19 restrictions permitting).

Counselling

School counselling services promote the personal, social, emotional and educational development of students through proactive programmes, curriculum input and personal counselling for students.

School counselling is a short-term solution-focused solution that supports students through the types of social and emotional issues regularly navigated in school years. It can also serve as the first step for students who would benefit from additional professional services outside of school. Working collaboratively with students, our team of counsellors build strong relationships and confidential bonds, helping them to process new experiences, understand their feelings, develop resilience and learn various skills to manage personal and interpersonal difficulties.

In the Early and Primary Years, our counsellors respond to and support students experiencing social, emotional, and/or behavioural concerns that are barriers to their academic and social success in school. We conduct individual or small group counselling to address identified needs. Counsellors support the teaching of age-appropriate counselling lessons that address topics such as staying safe (child safeguarding), self-regulation, conflict resolution, and identity. We also help students to develop skills to make friends, have social interactions, connections, and good communication to help them engage and work collaboratively within their learning environments. A student can be referred to the counsellors by classroom teachers and/or parents. A collaborative approach is valued at all times.

Students have a greater level of autonomy in the Secondary Years and more right to confidentiality as they get older. Students are encouraged to contact a counsellor personally to schedule private meetings, which will be arranged out of class time when possible. The counsellors are also available for casual student drop-ins before and after school, during the break and lunchtimes. Appointments can also be made by emailing the counsellors, dropping a note into the mailbox at the counselling centre door, or by asking a homeroom teacher or pastoral leader to arrange one for them.

Counsellors work closely with the XCL World Academy Pastoral Leaders but maintain student confidentiality unless student safety is at risk or there is a legal conflict of interest. Counselling sessions are tailored to meet the needs of the students and provide the necessary safety and support whilst also addressing any barriers to academic, social and emotional growth.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.