申请标准

作为新加坡的一所国际学校,XCL 加慧世界书院力求根据每个学生的年龄,以及在政策指导下的学术、社交和情感发展,为每个学生安排最合适的年级。出于这个原因,新学生可能需要完成适当的级别筛选,以确定年级和适合度。

申请的学生必须在9月1日前达到适当的年级年龄才能被录取。考虑到世界各地“年级”命名的差异,我们建议您使用年级安置指南来确保他们申请的是正确的年级水平。

我们的学生团体包含 60 多个不同国籍,他们的语言背景既丰富又综合,因此需要个人化的支持来应对以英语为基础的课程。我们的英语附加语言 (EAL)课程支持英语技能有限的学生来发展英语写作和口语能力,以便他们能够充分利用在 XCL 加慧世界书院的时间。

如果您的孩子需要 EAL 支持,他们将在录取过程中接受评估,以确定他们目前的英语水平。家长将被告知评估结果,并通过个人化的英语课程进行指导,这可能需要您的孩子必须参加学校的 EAL 课程[2]

一些中学生可能还需要参加课后英语学术课程来快速提升他们的英语能力[3]

[1] 英语能力评估仅适用于申请 1 至 12 年级的学生
[2] 针对 1-8 年级学生的增强和标准 EAL 课程不包括在学费中,将单独收费。 9 - 10 年级学生的标准 EAL 课程包含在学费中。
[3] 课后英语学术课程不包括在学费中,将单独收费。

免疫接种是其中一个在XCL 加慧世界书院申请和入学的先决条件。所有申请人都必须通过在线提交疫苗接种记录副本作为学校申请和录取过程的一部分。

12岁及以下外国出生的儿童

所有 12 岁及以下在外国出生的儿童还必须向健康促进委员会 (HPB) 提供疫苗接种证明或白喉和麻疹免疫证明,以进行验证,然后才能向劳工部 (MOM ) 或移民局 ( ICA )申请他们在新加坡的长期逗留。此要求仅适用于首次申请者。

请注意,根据《传染病法》(第 137 章)的附表四,新加坡对麻疹和白喉的免疫接种是强制性的。 欲了解更多信息,请参阅 HPB 网站https://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/fcine/#/

父母必须完全地披露所有申请人的国籍/公民身份——包括双重国籍。具体来说,因为在开课前需要获得教育部的批准,所以任何持有新加坡公民身份的申请人,无论是出生还是登记,都必须在申请时申报此信息。

已登记的家庭如其国籍和居留身份有任何变化,请必须立即通知登记处。

在 XCL 加慧世界书院,我们包容的环境中为整个学校的各种学习需求提供学习支持机会。我们相信在培养和包容的学习环境中与学生建立积极的关系。如果我们能够为孩子提供成功的机会,学校将考虑申请。

学习支持人员是训练有素且经验丰富的教育者,他们提供全面的方法,让教师、家长和学生参与到他们的学习之旅中。通过评估诊断和观察,我们识别、计划、实施和监控对有特定学习需求、困难或残疾的学习者的支持。根据需要,我们可以在适用的情况下与小班学生、一对一或在课堂上提供支持。我们相信这些学习者可以成功并成为自主的终身学习者。

学校将为您向教育部申请豁免状态的个人化帮助,并指导您完成此过程。

教育部豁免申请

XCL 加慧世界书院将直接与教育部联络该申请,并相应地向家长更新进展和在有结果后通知。教育部大约需要两到四个星期的时间来审查申请并随后通知 XCL 世界学院。对于更复杂的医疗案例,也可能需要长达八周的时间。

我们建议您提供所有相关文件,如有不完整的申请,将会延迟申请处理的时间。一个连全部所需文件的完整申请将提交给招生委员会进行审查。一旦申请被审查后,父母将被告知他们的孩子有资格被考虑入学。学校将联系成功的申请者。

注册并收到一封正式的录取通知书和有关如何完成注册过程的说明。

如果您的孩子需要教育部豁免,请在入学日期前联系我们的招生团队,我们将指导您完成申请的过程。

无需学生证:持有家属准证、移民豁免令 (IEO) 或新加坡永久居留 (PR) 的学生。

所有国际学生必须申请学生证。 XCL 加慧世界书院只有在收到学校的正式入学确认后才会处理学生证注册。如果您的孩子需要学生证,请在入学前联系我们的招生团队,我们将指导您完成申请的过程。

学生证申请

  1. 学校注册处将联系家长并收到学生证上申请程序的说明。 通过移民局(ICA )的线上平台 (SOLAR+ ) 提交学生证申请。
  2. 在 ICA 签发学生证之前,将为学生保留一个学位。
  3. 只有在学生证获得批准后,并且在课程开始日期之前向学校注册官部提交正面和背面的学生证副本时,学生才有资格开始上学。

XCL 加慧世界书院要求学生在新加坡上学期间至少与一位家长同住。 此要求的例外情况将逐案审查,仅适用于中学生(9 年级及以上),并且必须得到教育领导部的批准。

监护人可以通过专业的监护机构指定,也可以是家庭成员、亲戚或家庭朋友。 监护人将代表学生的父母行事,并在学生福利的各个方面提供帮助。

监护要求

指定的监护人和/或代理人应与父母签订正式的书面协议,声明父母已同意将其孩子的监护权授予相关监护人一段共同商定的时间, 并遵守XCL 加慧世界书院的各方面。

监护政策

监护协议必须由家长、监护人和/或代理人在学校成员在场的情况下签署,并在课程开始之前提供给注册部。

如果您的孩子与监护人同住,请仔细阅读XCL 加慧世界书院推荐的监护条件,并在入学日期前联系我们的招生团队。 我们的团队将很高兴为您提供指导申请的过程。

本网站使用cookies来改善用户体验。 通过使用我们的网站,您同意所有 cookie 根据我们的 隐私政策.

Application
Criteria

As an international school in Singapore, XCL World Academy seeks to make the most appropriate grade placement for each student based on his or her age, as well as academic, social and emotional development within policy guidelines. For this reason, new students may be required to complete an appropriate level screener to determine placement and fit.

Students applying to The School must be of an appropriate grade age by 1st September for admission consideration. Families are encouraged to use a Grade Placement Guide to ensure that they are applying to the correct grade level, taking into account the differences in the naming of ‘grades’ around the world.

Our student body comprises over 60 different nationalities, and the language profiles of some of our learners are rich and complex, requiring individualised support to cope with the English-based curriculum. Our English as an Additional Language (EAL) Programme supports students with limited English language skills to develop both written and spoken English capabilities so that they can make the most of their time here at XCL World Academy.

If your child requires EAL Support, they will be assessed during the admissions process to ascertain their current level of English Language proficiency. Parents will be informed of the assessment’s results and be guided through a personalised English Language plan, which may require your child’s mandatory participation in the school’s EAL Programme[2].

Some Secondary Years students may also be required to undertake After-School Academic English Lessons[3] to fast-track their English Language proficiency.

[1] English Proficiency Assessment is applicable only to students applying to Grade 1 through to 12
[2] Enhanced and Standard EAL Programme for students in Grades 1 – 8 is not included in the tuition fees and will be charged separately. Standard EAL programme for students in Grades 9 -10 is included in the tuition fees.
[3] After-school Academic English Lessons are not included in the tuition fees and will be charged separately.

Immunisations are one of the prerequisites for application and subsequent enrolment at XCL World Academy. All applicants are required to submit a copy of vaccination records via the online application form as part of the admissions process.

Foreign-born Children Aged 12 and Below

All foreign-born children aged 12 and below are also required to provide documentary proof of vaccination or evidence of immunity for diphtheria and measles to the Health Promotion Board (HPB) for verification before they can proceed with their applications to the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) or Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) for their long-term stay in Singapore. This requirement applies only to first-time applicants.

Please note that immunisation against both measles and diphtheria is mandatory in Singapore under the Fourth Schedule of the Infectious Diseases Act (Cap 137). For more information, please refer to the HPB website https://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/fcine/#/.

Parents are required to fully disclose the nationality/citizenship status of all applicants –including dual nationality. Specifically, any applicant who holds Singapore citizenship, either by birth or registration, must declare this information at the time of the application, as approval from the Ministry of Education is required before the course commencement.

Enrolled families must immediately notify the Registrar Department of any change in their nationality and residency status.

At XCL World Academy, we provide learning support opportunities for a wide range of learning needs across the school in an inclusive setting. We believe in fostering positive working relationships with students in a nurturing and inclusive learning environment. The school will consider the application if we are able to provide the child with the opportunity to succeed.

The learning support staff are highly trained and experienced educators who provide a holistic approach that involves teachers, parents and students in their learning journey. Through diagnostic assessments and observations, we identify, plan, implement and monitor support for learners with a specific learning need, difficulty or disability. Depending on the need, we are able to work with students in small groups, one-to-one or push-in support in the classroom, whenever applicable. We believe these learners can be successful and become autonomous, lifelong learners.

The School will provide personalised assistance for your application for exemption status to the MOE, and we will guide you through this process.

Application for an Exemption from the MOE

XCL World Academy will liaise directly with the MOE on the progress of the application and update the family accordingly once an outcome has been reached. The MOE will take approximately two to four weeks to review the application and inform XCL World Academy thereafter. It can also take up to eight weeks for more complex medical cases.

You are encouraged to provide all the relevant documents in your application, as incomplete applications will delay the processing time. A completed application together with the full set of required documents will be passed to the Admissions Committee for review. Once an application has been reviewed, parents will be advised of their child’s eligibility to be considered for admissions. Successful applicants will be contacted by the School.

Registrar and receive a formal offer letter and instructions on how to complete the enrolment process.

If your child requires an exemption from the MOE, please contact our Admissions Team ahead of the admission date and we will guide you through the application process.

No Student Pass Required: Students holding a Dependant’s Pass, Immigration Exemption Order (IEO) or Singapore Permanent Residency (PR).

All other international students must apply for a Student Pass. XCL World Academy will process a Student Pass registration only after receiving formal enrolment confirmation from The School. If your child requires a Student Pass, please contact our Admissions Team ahead of the admission date, and we will guide you through the application process.

Student Pass Application Process:

  1. The parent will be contacted by the School Registrar and receive instructions on the Student Pass Application procedure. Submission of the Student Pass application is via Immigration Checkpoint Authority (ICA) online submission portal (SOLAR+).
  2. A place will be reserved for the student until the ICA has issued the Student Pass.
  3. The student will be eligible to start School only when the Student Pass has been approved and a copy of the card displaying the front and the back has been submitted to the School Registrar before the course commencement date.

XCL World Academy requires students to reside with at least one parent whilst attending school in Singapore. Exceptions to this requirement will be reviewed on a case by case basis, for Secondary Years students only (Grade 9 and above), and must be approved by the Education Leadership

Team BEFORE admission to XCL World Academy.

A guardian may be appointed through a professional guardianship agency, or she/he may be a family member, relative or a family friend. The guardian is to act on behalf of the student’s parent(s) and to assist with all aspects of the student’s welfare.

Guardianship Requirements

Nominated guardians and/or agents are expected to have a formal written agreement with the parent(s) that states that the parent(s) have agreed to grant guardianship of their child to the guardian concerned for a commonly agreed period of time abide by all aspects of the XCL World Academy

Guardianship Policy

The Guardianship Agreement must be signed by the parent, guardian and/or agent, in the presence of a member of the school, and be provided to the Registrar Department prior to the course commencement date.

If your child will be residing with a guardian, please carefully read the conditions of guardianship recommended by XCL World Academy and contact our Admissions Team ahead of the admission date. Our team will be glad to guide you through the application process.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.