計劃
體育

激發健康的思想、身體和性格

XCL World Academy 的體育運動是我們均衡課程的核心要素。 我們鼓勵所有學生髮展成為自信、批判性思維、健康的年輕人,無論他們的能力如何。 我們專注於健康、福祉和卓越的運動能力,提供一系列體育機會來培養終生的體育興趣。

關鍵事實

50米奧林匹克規格游泳池

全天候足球和橄欖球場

15米高的攀岩牆

兩個籃球場

專用的加熱早教游泳池和更衣室

學習成果

XCL 世界學院的體育項目為學生提供發展基本特徵的機會

尊重 | 激情 | 承諾 | 卓越 | 領導力 | 野心 | 韌性 | 團隊合作 | 成功
尊重 | 激情 | 承諾 | 卓越 | 領導力 | 野心 | 韌性 | 團隊合作 | 成功

計劃概述

在 XCL World Academy,我們提供體育學習環境,鼓勵學生將自己推向新的高度。 我們創造參與各個級別的機會,讓學生髮展他們的技能和知識,並瞄準更高的績效目標。

我們的學生每周至少有兩節體育課以及各種各樣的課外體育活動可供參加,無論是競技還是娛樂。 各種俱樂部也可供所有技能水平的學生使用。

運動隊

學生有機會在整個學年代表學校參加競技運動隊 新加坡國際學校運動會 (ACSIS) 聯賽。 學生能夠參加或參加各種年齡和性別類別的各種競技運動,包括足球、籃球、越野跑、橄欖球、田徑、無板籃球和游泳。

我們有競爭力的運動隊

紅寶石 7s | 足球 | 籃球 | 無板籃球 | 羽毛球 | 觸摸橄欖球 | 游泳 | 越野 | 田徑

高性能體育項目

我們獨特的高性能計劃旨在支持希望在所選運動中取得卓越成就的年輕運動員。 它提供教練支持、訓練機會和其他好處,幫助運動員實現他們的目標。

表演運動員學院

表現運動員計劃旨在支持那些已展現出成為高表現精英運動員的潛力和抱負的學生運動員。 該計劃的空間有限,學生運動員必須通過申請程序才能加入該計劃。

該計劃採用以長期運動發展和學生運動員福利為中心的整體訓練方法。 該計劃提供教練支持、力量和體能訓練、技術發展以及營養、補水、運動心理學和恢復等主題的運動員教育,以幫助學生運動員實現他們的目標。

七人制橄欖球學院

Rugby 7s Academy 由傳奇的前全黑 7s 和現任 Manu Samoa 教練主持 戈登·蒂特延斯爵士 是一個高性能橄欖球環境,非常重視成長、表現和卓越。

該計劃為 12 至 18 歲的天才球員提供培訓和學習機會,將他們推向更高水平的條件反射、技能執行和比賽理解。

游泳學院

游泳學院致力於為我們的精英游泳運動員提供發展身體、技術和心理技能的機會。

精英游泳運動員作為 XCL 世界學院美洲虎游泳隊和 XLab 游泳計劃的成員參加每周遊泳課程(4-7 次)。 游泳學院的運動員還提供每週一次的力量和體能訓練(由 Athletic Inc 提供)和整個賽季的各種診所。

鐵人三項學院

鐵人三項世界冠軍頒發的鐵人三項學院 艾瑪卡尼 為 8 至 18 歲的年輕鐵人三項運動員提供培訓和學習機會,幫助他們提升體能、技能和比賽管理水平。

我們的計劃提供基礎技能、過渡技術發展和心理準備方面的專家指導,以幫助我們的學生成為所有三個學科的高水平運動員。

相關故事

下一步在哪裡

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 私隱政策.

Programme
Sports

Inspiring healthy minds, bodies and character

Sports at XCL World Academy is a core element in our balanced curriculum. We encourage all students to develop into confident, critically-thinking, healthy young individuals whatever their ability. With a focus on health, wellbeing and athletic excellence, we offer a range of sporting opportunities to develop sporting interests that will last a lifetime.

Key Facts

50 METRE OLYMPIC-SIZE SWIMMING POOL

ALL-WEATHER FOOTBALL AND RUGBY PITCH

15-METRE HIGH ROCK-CLIMBING WALL

TWO BASKETBALL COURTS

DEDICATED HEATED EARLY YEARS’ SWIMMING POOL AND CHANGING ROOMS

Learning Outcomes

The Sports Programme at XCL World Academy provides students with opportunities for developing the fundamental characteristics of

Respect | Passion | Commitment | Excellence | Leadership | Ambition | Resilience | Teamwork | Success
Respect | Passion | Commitment | Excellence | Leadership | Ambition | Resilience | Teamwork | Success

Programme Overview

At XCL World Academy, we provide a sporting learning environment that encourages students to push themselves to new heights. We create opportunities to participate at all levels, allowing students to develop their skills and knowledge and aim for even higher performance targets.

Our students have a minimum of two PE lessons per week as well as a great variety of extra-curricular sports activities to take part in, either competitively or just for enjoyment. A wide range of clubs are also available for students for all skills levels.

Sports Teams

Students have the opportunity to represent the school in competitive sports teams throughout the academic year in the Athletic Conference of Singapore International Schools (ACSIS) league. Students are able to take part or compete in a wide variety of competitive sports in multiple age and gender categories – including football, basketball, cross-country running, rugby, track & field, netball and swimming.

OUR COMPETITIVE SPORTS TEAMS

Ruby 7s | Football | Basketball | Netball | Badminton | Touch Rugby | Swimming | Cross Country | Track & Field

High-Performance Sports Programmes

Our unique high-performance programme is designed to support young athletes wishing to achieve excellence across selected sports. It offers coaching support, training opportunities and other benefits that will assist athletes in achieving their goals.

Performance Athlete Academy

The Performance Athlete Programme is designed to support student-athletes who have demonstrated potential and aspirations for becoming high-performance elite athletes in the future. Spaces in the programme are limited, and student-athletes are required to go through the application process to join the programme.

The Programme adopts a holistic approach to training centred on the concept of long-term athletic development and the welfare of the student-athlete. The Programme offers coaching support, strength and conditioning training, technical development, and athlete education in topics such as nutrition, hydration, sport psychology and recovery, to assist student-athletes in achieving their goals.

Rugby 7s Academy

The Rugby 7s Academy presented by a legendary former All Black 7s and current Manu Samoa coach Sir Gordon Tietjens is a high-performance rugby environment with a strong emphasis on growth, performance and excellence.

The programme provides talented players aged 12 to18 with training and learning opportunities that will push them to higher levels of conditioning, skill execution and game understanding.

Swimming Academy

The Swimming Academy is committed to providing our elite swimmers with opportunities to develop their physical, technical and mental skills.

Elite swimmers are involved in weekly swim sessions (4-7 sessions) as a member of the XCL World Academy Jaguars Swim Team and with the XLab Swim Programme. Weekly strength and conditioning sessions (provided by Athletic Inc) and various clinics throughout the season are also offered to athletes in the Swimming Academy.

Triathlon Academy

The Triathlon Academy presented by a Double World Triathlon Champion Emma Carney provides talented young triathletes aged 8 – 18 with training and learning opportunities that will push them to higher levels of conditioning, skills and race management.

Our programme provides expert coaching of fundamental skills, technical development for transitions, and mental preparation to help our students become high-performing athletes across all three disciplines.

Related Stories

Where next

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.