計劃
英語

向多元文化的學習者社區開放

我們的學生團體包括 60 多個不同的國籍,我們一些學習者的語言資料豐富而復雜,需要個性化的支持來應對以英語為基礎的課程。 我們的英語作為附加語言 (EAL) 計劃支持英語語言技能有限的學生髮展英語寫作和口語能力,以便他們能夠充分利用在 XCL World Academy 的時間。

EAL 選項

增強(1 - 8 級)1 級基礎 | 2級中級

面向 1 至 8 年級學生的增強型 EAL 課程

標準(9 - 10 年級)

面向 9 至 10 年級學生的標準 EAL 課程

學習成果

培養英語語法、詞彙和語言能力

提高英語聽力、口語和寫作能力

確保學生有充分的學習機會

幫助學生全面融入學校

計劃概述

我們為 1 至 8 年級的學生提供增強型 EAL 課程,為 9 年級和 10 年級的學生提供標準 EAL 課程。

如果您的孩子需要額外的語言支持,他們將在錄取過程中接受評估,以確定他們目前的英語水平。

在 11-12 年級學習的學生必須具備流利的英語語言技能——口語和書面語。

增強型 EAL 課程(1-8 年級)

旨在支持對英語語言接觸有限的年輕學習者。 與班主任合作,EAL 教師將通過小組“拉出式”課程以及“推入式”支持來支持學生。 “拉出式”和“推入式”課程的數量取決於 EAL 支持的水平、時間表和學生的需求。

備註: 附加費用 申請參加增強型 EAL 計劃的學生。

EAL 拔出課程

在“退出”課程中,學生將在主教室外的小組環境中接受強化和量身定制的英語語言教學。 需要注意的是,根據學科的語言難度,學生可能會被從不同的學科中撤出。 小組設置將為學生提供一個安全的學習環境,讓他們練習口語技能、提出問題並接受個性化指導。

EAL Push-in 課程

在“推入式”課程中,學生將與課堂上的同齡人一起學習,並獲得 EAL 老師的課堂支持。 EAL 老師將與班級/學科老師合作,在班級環境中學習的內容的背景下提供支持。 這將確保學生繼續融入核心課程並與同齡人保持聯繫,促進社會溝通技巧和學校生活的各個方面的包容性。

標準 EAL 課程(9-10 年級)

標準 EAL 課程旨在為學生提供必要的支持並提高他們在整個課程中的英語語言技能,促進在學校的整體成功。 該計劃的重點是加強學生的學術詞彙、口語、聽力、閱讀理解和寫作技巧。

雖然標準 EAL 課程是學校課程的一部分,但 9 年級和 10 年級的學生可能還需要參加課後學術英語課程,以保持或提高他們的英語語言能力水平。 課程數量和學時可能會因科目的時間表而有所不同。

注意:標準 EAL 課程包含在學費中。 課後學術英語課程不包括在學費中,將另行收費。

下一步在哪裡

本網站使用cookies來改善用戶體驗。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意所有 cookie 根據我們的 私隱政策.

Programme
EAL

Open to a culturally diverse community of learners

Our student body comprises over 60 different nationalities and the language profiles of some of our learners are rich and complex, requiring individualised support to cope with the English-based curriculum. Our English as an Additional Language (EAL) Programme supports students with limited English language skills to develop both written and spoken English capabilities so that they can make the most of their time here at XCL World Academy.

EAL Options

Enhanced (Grades 1 - 8)
Level 1 Foundation | Level 2 Intermediate

ENHANCED EAL PROGRAMME FOR STUDENTS FROM GRADE 1 TO 8

Standard (Grades 9 - 10)

STANDARD EAL PROGRAMME FOR STUDENTS FROM GRADE 9 TO 10

Learning Outcomes

DEVELOP ENGLISH LANGUAGE GRAMMAR, VOCABULARY AND LANGUAGE CAPABILITIES

IMPROVE ENGLISH LISTENING, SPEAKING AND WRITING SKILLS

ENSURE STUDENTS HAVE FULL ACCESS TO LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES

HELP STUDENTS TO BECOME FULLY INTEGRATED INTO THE SCHOOL

Programme Overview

We offer an Enhanced EAL programme for students from Grade 1 to Grade 8 and a Standard EAL programme for students in Grade 9 and 10.

If your child requires additional language support, they will be assessed during the admissions process to ascertain their current level of English.

Students studying at Grades 11-12 must have fluent English language skills – both spoken and written.

Enhanced EAL Programme (Grade 1-8)

Designed to support younger learners who have had limited exposure to the English language. In collaboration with class teachers, EAL teachers will support students through small group “pull-out” classes as well as with “push-in” support. The number of “pull-out” and “push-in” sessions varies depending on the level of EAL support, timetabling and student’s needs.

Note: Additional fees apply for those students who are placed into the Enhanced EAL Programme.

EAL Pull-out classes

During “pull-out” classes students will receive intensive and tailored English language instruction within a small group setting outside of the main classroom. It is important to note that students may be pulled-out from different subjects based on the linguistic difficulty of the subject. The small-group setting will provide a safe learning environment for students to practice speaking skills, ask questions and receive personalised instruction.

EAL Push-in classes

During “push-in” classes students will learn alongside their classroom peers and also receive in-class support from the EAL teacher. In collaboration with the class/subject teacher, the EAL teacher will provide support in the context of the content that is being studied in the homeroom environment. This will ensure that students remain integrated into the core curriculum and with their peers, promoting social communication skills and inclusion in all aspects of school life.

Standard EAL Programme (Grades 9-10)

The Standard EAL Programme is designed to provide students with the necessary support and improve their English language skills across the curriculum, promoting overall success at school. The programme is focused on strengthening students’ academic vocabulary, speaking, listening, reading comprehension and writing skills.

While standard EAL lessons are available as part of the school programme, Grade 9 and 10 students might also be required to undertake after-school academic English lessons to maintain or improve their level of English language proficiency. The number of classes and hours may vary due to the timetabling of subjects.

Note: Standard EAL Programme is included in the tuition fees. The after-school academic English programme is not included in the tuition fees and will be charged separately.

Where next

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.